DŽIUGAS DELICATE 24 MONTHS AGING 180 GR

4.25 

Lithuanian Parmesan hard cheese 24 months aging

 

Description

This cheese is produced by the Lithuanian company Zemaitijos Pienas, founded in 1924. In the 1990-2000s, DŽIUGAS cheese received many awards at various exhibitions and competitions, including in Lithuania (1998, 2009), in Russia (2010, 2011), in Belarus (2010), in Belgium (2011), in Germany (2011).

Lactose-free and lack of preservatives is an advantage in the choice of vegetarians and adherents of a healthy diet.

DŽIUGAS Delicate has a very dense texture. The cheese is both hard and pleasantly brittle. Its yellow color at the crust becomes greenish matte. It has a well-balanced, rich, tart and pungent (even islandy) taste, pleasant spicy aroma.

DŽIUGAS Delicate can be used in the preparation of various salads (in particular Caesar), pasta, risotto. Aged cheese, of course, it is better to eat “solo”. Although, on the other hand, it will give the dishes a more intense taste and aroma. Served on the table with a glass of fine wine, seasoned with onion or fig chutney, blueberry, peach, orange or apricot jam, this cheese will pleasantly complement the festive table.

INGREDIENTS

Milk, sourdough, salt, enzyme.

DŽIUGAS DELICATE 24 МЕС ВЫДЕРЖКИ 180 ГР

4.25 

Литовский твёрдый сыр типа «пармезан». 24 месяца выдержки.

 

Описание

Производится данный сыр литовской компанией Zemaitijos Pienas, основанной в 1924 году. В 1990-2000-х годах сыр DŽIUGAS получил немало наград на различных выставках и конкурсах, в том числе в Литве (1998, 2009), в России (2010, 2011), в Беларуси (2010), в Бельгии (2011), в Германии (2011).

Безлактозный состав и отсутствие консервантов является преимуществом в выборе вегетарианцев и приверженцев здорового питания.

DŽIUGAS Delicate обладает очень плотной консистенцией. Сыр одновременно и твердый, и приятно ломкий. Его жёлтый цвет у корки становится зеленовато матовым. У него хорошо сбалансированный, насыщенный, терпковатый и пикантный (даже островатый) вкус, приятный пряный аромат.

DŽIUGAS Delicate можно использовать при приготовлении различных салатов (в частности «Цезаря»), пасты, ризотто. Выдержанный сыр, конечно, лучше есть «соло». Хотя, с другой стороны, он придаст блюдам более насыщенные вкус и аромат. Поданный на стол вместе с бокалом изысканного вина, приправленный луковым или фиговым чатни, черничным, персиковым, апельсиновым или абрикосовым джемом этот сыр приятно дополнит праздничный стол.

СОСТАВ

Состав: молоко, закваска, соль, фермент.